No G-d Bombs!

by Teréza Eliasz-Solomon (HeiressMommy™)

Bomb blog postOh my G-d …what was that … run, run, run!!!” is some of what people shout as bombs explode as they are targeted by g-dless thugs. Last week it was the Boston Marathon which prompted my writing a post on 16 April 2013, Stealing Freedom! Prior to this here in the U.S. it was NYC 9/11 and before that Oklahoma City in the 1990’s; abroad it has been London, MadridParisIreland, Bosnia and many Middle East and African countries who experience the same horror of being targeted for nothing more than their existence. Constant vigilance is mandated in my ancestral homeland of Israel – there is an awareness that any time of any day a REAL evil doer will take ones life by placing a bomb on a bus, in a building or street corner. Presently the world seems to be little interested in stopping this in Syria – while lip service, threats to the controlling Assad Regime who blames “insidious Western influences” and some small intervention has occurred, no REAL and sustained effort to save Syria from total destruction is taking place. I focus on this particular civil war torn nation – not because theirs is any more egregious in circumstance than others nor because it is just the most current in an all too long list of similar scenarios – the reason I highlight Syria is on account of the poignancy of the sign you see here. When I came across this photo and accompanying text, the words – the plea reminded me of how many times I myself argued over the years that we all must pay head to even those we oppose as they are subjugated to the REALLY g-dless thieves of humanity. Sadly, I have been proven correct in thinking “them today, possibly us tomorrow” and why not as it is a complete lie and misrepresentation that a any religious belief actually promotes a person placing a bomb in order to kill and mane innocent persons. Atheist, agnostic or believer surely agrees that it is 100% a usury protestation by the most evil among us to profess religiosity as reason for such crimes.

War is a two sided occurrence and while yes often disproportionate in framework as one combatant is much more prepared/well equipped than the other, still the exchange is a knowingly reciprocation. Not so with terrorism – those incidents are exactly as the categorization states – pure terror propagated by one person or group against another real or perceived enemy. Never to be tolerated no matter which side of the supposed argument you favor – never because there is no REAL logic and definitely no “G-d and angels are on our side” acceptable reasoning. I am no passivity devotee my dear readers – not in the least way and as such I am a logical and strong willed person who accepts fully the sad fact that armed engagement must often be the means to survival for a people or nation. I even accept the at time targeted demise of leaders, groups and individuals hell bent on annihilation of others. What is never ever acceptable is random and self righteous targeting of communities to demonstrate some faux religious or nationalistic fervor. Why even a one time legitimate government like Syria’s now having its regulation armed forces bomb bakeries so that terror in the form of its citizens not being able to venture out for food poses the undeniable question as to what is the REAL motive at play in this battle? Terrorism for terrorizing sake finds no logic nor excuse in form or action – once the purpose becomes apparently creating an atmosphere of terror is made clear, all other realistic arguments are negated.

Listen folks – I am not shy about admitting that I am an Old Testament/Bible “eye for an eye” tough proactive, protect my rights at all costs type of broad. I nor my equally strong willed husband do not “suffer fools gladly“. But neither of us see this REAL determination to protect ourselves, REAL family, friends and community as a purview into some false idea that we above all others have the right to exist. Our ideal is that we let live, if you let us live … law enforcement, lawsuits and REAL truth is our defense mode – yes it is true that we have decided that full time REAL security is needed in our private and professional life on account of the often referenced in my writing The Miscreants™. Our plan and our recent years actions have been responsive and now proactive but NEVER predatory [even though that was what was done to us]. I bring my story into this post on account of wanting to show REAL connection and understanding to those who might feel the means to their own freedom is to destroy others – at times that might seem to be the only option but destruction of the enemy by path of REAL justice is the only route to the sought realized status all should seek. I am a religious person and my husband equal – my self Jewish, with maternal Muslim ancestral background and my husband a Catholic but neither of us thinks G-d wants us to target those other than the REAL enemies at our gate. Even with all our nemesis are REALLY guilty of – my husband and I have been extremely careful to have our attorneys, investigators and law enforcement pursue the exact individuals involved and not [some also loathsome] peripheral characters. You think me stretching to make the personal more globally relevant … I tell you not at all because my life story is a parallel tale to what some reason as the impetus to do harm. Let me assure you, as my year (2013) end memoir, Heiress Mommy … A Modern Super Woman Life! will fully detail, my husband and I rest REALLY well at night as we know G-d has been pleased that no self righteous attitude informed us in his name to defeat our enemies. There is no religious tenets that instruct terrorism as a route to glory … the Boston Marathon crime was no more a Islamist problem, than Oklahoma city bombing was Christian and we must also note that those who kill and mane at clinics that provide pregnancy termination services in the name of their Christ are using G-dless Bombs too!!!

One Trackback to “No G-d Bombs!”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,050 other followers

