Why & How I Am One Of The Happiest Women In The World!!!

by Teréza Eliasz-Solomon (HeiressMommy™)

The main reasons for my being one of the happiest women in the world are #1. Self Determination and #2. G-d. There is no magic involved – some really good luck and a great deal of hard work is the formula for my abundant happiness. Tragically not everyone got the memo – granted some unhappy people can not help it due to untended mental health problems but other misanthropes are unhappy merely because they are greedy, mean and selfish. I hope the revelations I will share in my book “Heiress Mommy”  will help those most unhappy among us but I know that no book or life story can help those not touched by the grace of G-d …no help for the evil doers among us as they will defeat themselves by their own deeds and thoughts. So be it  – here is a short primer or preface to what I hope my book will further explain.

Being fully happy does not mean that one is never stressed, upset, anxious, sad, disappointed or worried. 100% happiness actually means that even when you are dealing with negative feelings or occurrences, you are still basically and intrinsically happy. I once was accused by a quite foolish and not very intellectually astute young woman of being “obsessed” with a sworn enemy …I explained [as simply as I could] to this troubled person that I was never obsessed but instead determined to thwart this evil and assure justice for myself and my family. Even during times where my considerable energy is taxed by such an effort, I am a happy woman ..content in the knowledge of my own self worth and place in this world.

The Ancient Philosophers wrote extensively about what happiness was and how one obtains happiness. Epicurus point of view was “whom is enough too little, nothing is enough”. Who has not known someone that no matter what they have or are given, think they did not get their so called fair share …in other words, those people who think the world or a particular person owes them more than they deserve? Socrates actually listed three things to maintain toward the goal of happiness: 1. Keep interested in the truth ..for myself and my husband, that includes pursuing needed facts about those who would harm us – easy with the internet, et. al.; 2. Make sure that your soul is as good as possible …this does NOT include faux cult like inspired quotes or dictates from some bogus guru as to what one needs to do for a redeemed soul; 3. to get a good soul maintain 4 virtues: prudence, courage, temperance  and justice [charity]. There are other ancient, historical and modern day philosophers that pontificate with equal validity as to the route to happiness – the problem is the many false prophets who only goal is ego satisfying and financial gain through their bogus dictates on happiness.  Sadly, the uneducated and weak minded among us fall victim to these false prophet types …then again could it be the followers of these jousters are themselves evil doers and have just found their equal part in such leaders? Oh well, that is for another time – my only point is to insist you, as I have, never let these devils deter you from your own deserved happiness – fight them and expose them and then live your well deserved happy life.

I twitter and facebook with business tycoon and TV personality Bethenny Frankel. I just finished her wonderful and inspiring book: “A Place Of Yes”. Unlike myself, who was fortunate to have my Jewish faith and progressive parents to teach me optimism, dear Bethenny had to learn it on her own …BRAVO  smart lady. This accomplished woman and I share the life philosophy that one must seize opportunities in order to be really happy. I wish I could share my own detailed story here of how that idea about recognizing and going for it has made my life spectacular but my wonderful supportive publicist and my book obligation leaves  me only able to hope  that my finally decided on to be released soon books will be something you read to learn much more about how my determination and recognition of what I needed in life has led to great joy and contentment. I do want to say that like Bethenny, I do not think there is any magic formula to being happy …it takes hard work both mentally and physically [including a life time of exercise & nutritional maintenance, etc.] and luck – I have been blessed with a great family, opportunities, love, angel friends

Friends are Angels who lift our feet when our own wings have trouble remembering how to fly.

and the most supportive colleagues in the world. But the trick is I had the good sense and eyes to see those I needed in my life in order to be happy [I admit there have been some misjudgments as well – but, thank G-d, even those have eventually led to the best for me, including being married to the most amazing man for the last nine years and having his support to go through very expensive & often uncomfortable fertility treatments to have children together later in life].

I so wish I could share more …suffice it to say there have been tragedies in my life, missteps but more blessings and glory – all will be in my book “Heiress Mommy”, which I hope will be not only enjoyable to read but helpful to those  struggling.

I leave you with a link to Charlie Brown’s happiness song – trust me that it is worth listening to …your a good man Charlie Brown and All GOOD people deserve to be happy – the rest can be punished as G-d sees fit. Shalom!!!

Leave a Reply

