You Know Your An Heiress If…

by Teréza Eliasz-Solomon (HeiressMommy™)

Definition of an heiress is any female who inherits any sum or any item in an inheritance. End of story – period, but yes the assumed interpretation is of great wealth. For the ignorant [everyone surely knows who I am referring do by now] reading this –  read closely and pay attention and for G-d sake get a dictionary if need be. There are other acceptable heiress titles  … some Christian women described themselves as heiress to the L-rd’s kingdom, as in Romans 8:17  heirs and others are  heiress to a  legacy of some sort of talent or infamy or family activity – like the arts or politics. I am heir to over 5000 years of Judaism – the faith, the laws and Israel as my true ancestral homeland. For  members of a ruling noble class it is called heir/heiress apparent or presumptive. ALL are legal and legitimate. So here we are at one of my favorite topics – things legal … come along because you know that I have much to say on this subject!

When a female like myself inherits through the death of someone – husband, parents or others – any substantial sum or even a small amount of money – they are an heiress. I inherited money from both my deceased parents and again upon being widowed at nearly 21 years of marriage in 2000. De facto – that DEFINITELY qualified me LEGALLY as an heiress. Additionally, I LEGALLY became The Heiress™ AND HeiressMommy™ when myself and my brilliant entrepreneurial minded 2nd husband, Chester Michael Eliasz-Solomon trademarked these terms 30 March 2011 . He and I jointly own over 20 trademarks – including The Heiress Goddesses™ as of 13 September 2011 and THE Heiress™ [different from & in addition to previous in that THE is capitalicized here] which was  trademarked for us on 24 July 2012. The last two trademarks that relate to this blog posting are HeiressMommy Fashion™ and HeiressMommy Style™, both these, among others, were trademarked on 29 July 2012. Now here we go – hold on you lie spewing possible soon to be charged with civil criminal offenses and definitely being suing for slander, libel, defamation, harassment & copyright infringement losers: this is  important to note because we have a so called “internet ninja” looking out for copyright and trademark infringements [as well as misrepresentations or lies] in order to know when anyone uses that which WE OWN. All were given proper notice via social media, etc. and so even though out of our largess there were one or two benign non threatening women using similar words that we decided FOR NOW to leave alone, anyone else – especially if using for nefarious or threatening reasons will be SUED FOR EVERYTHING THEY HAVE – no exception if we, our many lawyers, advisers or publicist feel it necessary. Again, here is a tutorial – especially for those idiot miscreants  I reference so often – when you file a trademark/copyright and when, as  we did, announce appropriately  it on social media sites, including facebook and twitter the following words are stated and included: “I/We will henceforth protect this/these trademarks vigorously.” For anyone thinking they can slide by and not be challenged by us – oh are you sorely mistaken. We will DEFINITELY VIGOROUSLY DEFEND OUR RIGHTS!!!

Nothing financial to date has been gained from our trademarks and copyrights, other than wonderful book deal contracts for both myself and my husband [yes, unlike certain individuals who call themselves writers/blog about working on their “book” – we REALLY have contracts for two blog essay end 2012 published books & of course my tome memoir being published end 2013 – written with a co-author & professional writer my publisher has assigned me]. The other possibilities these trademarks/book deals have now afforded us are the movie/TV deals we have recently began formal discussions about. As  we own the trademarks and copyrights, it is our singular legal right to use them in any way we see fit. Wow – I am obviously just a wee bit vitriolic about this topic – as are my lawyers, my dear publicist, my advisers, publisher [although they are loving recent controversy  – good for books sales they tell me], my financial planners, my extended family and many REAL  friends. Oh yes, law enforcement and government agencies and Courts also got very interested in the miscreants internet fraudulent faux writings, facebook postings and such – amazing isn’t it, how the proverbial tables turn in life and yes what they say about payback being a REAL bitch is happily true in this case. Funny thing is I nor my husband on account of a previous lesson learned [detailed in my 2013 book Heiress Mommy … A Modern Super Woman Life!] ever do anything without consulting attorneys, publicist and other professional advisers first – it comes with the territory and we are thrilled to have so much professional support.  I know – again vague innuendos – sorry my darling followers and readers but mine is not a life to be shared freely until litigation complete this Fall, recent possible civil criminal charges against those often referenced evil doers fully investigated (ongoing now) and my 2013 book is published. Sadly, for some reason, my and my husband’s  perseverance and success obviously bothers the lesser class a great deal but husband and I will NEVER be deterred from our inherit rights and so here is a bit of history on the subject of heiress and heir status, as well as how, like we did, to fully legally disown and disinherit all unworthy types. Lets get started…

The definition of inheritance is varied. There are legal and financial terms to be considered –  that which is most usually referenced by the terminology. Also are religious and sociological aspects, in that different faiths consider one or another link to who shall inherit when and what … wealth,  title,  et al.  .  In our U.S. law one can legally fully disown and disinherit ALL relatives – the only exception is leaving child support for any minor/under 18 years of age “children” [yes darlings those are quotations as not all presumed children/those whose name may have you on birth certificate are really your progeny – another time on that and a bit detailed in my my 2013 book]. Adult children can fully, totally and completely be 100% legally disinherited. Any good attorney – as ours did – will suggest (although we told them first) to actually do a formal noted specific name by name [as we did with my husband’s previous spouse and her 3 children]  or/and relationship categories [as we did with siblings, their spouses, aunts, uncles, nieces & nephews & cousins, etc.] disinheritance in your will … it is not enough to leave someone out – assurance can only be complete by enumerating all you wish to inherit nothing. Even aged parents should be disinherited [we disinherited my husband’s 80+ year old father] on account of a possibility where you and your children perish and subsequently that older parent dies leaving your money to his or her heirs that you were not intending to receive anything. So it is that we detailed who – one another and OUR (together as couple) children ONLY are beneficiaries, followed by a few friends/extended family, our pet Labrador and a foundation we plan to set up in order to honor my parents – the Solomon Family. Not only did we detail who was to inherit but also exactly who was NOT – as such we decided to legally disown and disinherit ALL of my husband’s biological family. As you my supportive and very intuitive readers/followers are aware of – especially those who are also personal dear friends – my dear husband not only legally [January 2012] took my last name to honor my family, have our children be named that but also to further distance himself and protect us from most of his own biological relatives. Ours is certainly a horror story – the loathsome creatures were without redemption but even if not as gruesome as those we disinherited – everyone should consider a “technical” disinheritance of relatives so as to prevent any complications or challenges to wills. A great lesson can learned by reading the book (as I have) Mrs. Astor Regrets. This book and others teach that one must take care to be proactive in protecting your wealth (large or small) from usurpers – do this no matter what others may think when you take your rightful option to permanently eliminate “family” as your heirs.

Famous and infamous – the stories of those who are and others considered to be heiresses are plentiful. True life tales plus books, plays and movies tell the story of trails and tribulations that come along with such a denotation.There are the many heiresses of the Edith Wharton Era. These ladies were revisited this past January 2012 as New York celebrated the 150th birthday of this upper crust ultimate New York insider who chronicled by novel and such the goings on of heiress types. Some of the real women Edith Wharton described were actually heirs to large fortunes, while others perceived as such on account of familial relationships or proximity to the well heeled. Husband and I never need worry that the now legally disowned and disinherited “family” nor there friends that we are forced to deal with will ever be confused for our kind … there is no mistaking the lesser among us who not only have no substantial amounts of money but also no class and certainly no good breeding. No my darlings – while yes I am a snob about brains, class and definitely morals – I am usually not at all that way toward lesser wealth or poorly educated types [in fact some of the miscreant’s children actually have 4 year college degrees – no Harvard, Princeton or Yale involved however]. What I am noting here is that our peripherally formerly related persons and their friends are in no way able to pass for any where near the upper echelons of society. Even their budget travel photos and a faux Kentucky Derby [which I myself attended 2x, wearing couture designed hats] church going hat will not convince anyone class lives at their home. Yes this a hint – a pointed and directed remark but don’t you just love guessing of whom I write and are you not all anxious to read my 2013 book, watch and listen to TV/radio interviews where I tell ALL – name names, etc?

One of my favorite heiress women is the Mother of news man Anderson Cooper – who by the way, was considered someone I would be comfortable having interview me some time ago during a certain “situation” which will, of course – you all know what I am going to write here – be discussed in my 2013 book. Anyway, it is the amazing Gloria Vanderbilt of whom I write so fondly. A child born to a complicated background  – a woman that never let scandal or family predators take her off task toward a life of love, children and interesting careers. I, like her, will not live  a small life on account of lies, jealousy or others idea of what I deserve to be or have. I have it all – the husband, the family, friends, colleagues, interests, career, etc. but most important, as it is with Gloria, I have determination and a love of life. I pray that I too, like this refined cultured lady,  will live a long life filled with new adventures despite some sorrow and a few set backs along the journey.

No article would be complete on the subject of heiress without mentioning the often dubbed poor little rich girl, Barbara Hutton – Woolworth heir and among other things, married once to Cary Grant. Hers was a life terribly tragic in most arenas.  I am so blessed to have only minimally fallen victim to the sort of naivete this heiress did so many times – I have learned and grown, as well as been protected by devoted family and friends from repeating her similar mistakes of too much generosity and selflessness. Insecurity and doubt have never plagued me as it did her. Hutton seemed to never find REAL love nor absolute contentment. Unlike this heiress, I have found the most glorious REAL  love … married twice to good men who both adored me. This beautiful  Woolworth heir and I both married young the first time. The difference is my first marriage lasted nearly 21 years when I was widowed far too soon. Then magic happened – I remarried my soul mate only 3 years later. He is truly the most amazing, brilliant, moral, devoted to me above all else man, Chester Michael Eliasz-Solomon. What more could any type of heiress ask for???

P.S. PLEASE know that my 2013 memoir is about my quite amazing and blessed, while complicated life. One publisher suggested my memoir will be Eat, Pray, Love meets Erin Brockovich. The miscreants, usurpers and evil doers referenced far more than I care to will only be a small part of my story – and even then only on account of the danger they present to myself, husband and children. Obviously the litigation/law suits and certainly any possible civil criminal proceedings against them must/will be written about in my book. Likewise, at the point my darling husband enters my life in 2003 – those he tragically knew/was related to and were so harmful and evil will be included [their REAL life issues and ALL our opinions and facts about them to be detailed] as they, not us, have inserted themselves into our life … not visa verse. We wish them no harm – only justice from the legal system & G-d as their due!!!

Leave a Reply

