Bakers And Me !!!

by Teréza Eliasz-Solomon (HeiressMommy™)

The family story goes something like this: My opera loving Zeide Benjamin Solomon courted my beautiful smart Bubbe Rebecca Wolf with, among other things, baking – yes he was working as a baker and supposedly made a heart shape large cookie to win over his lady love. It worked because they were married – had many children and us, their grandchildren – the most adorable couple ever, who lived as husband and wife for 70 +years. How honored and proud they would be that my gentile husband legally took our family Sir name of Solomon and had our children do the same [middle name of one of our twins Benjamin]. Now you ask,  do I bake – well a bit yes and my feminist hubby a REAL wiz in that department. This piece however is not about pastries or cakes and such but instead about a couple, whose last name is Baker – two REALLY great parents, grandparents, friends and more!

In a few previous posts my dear goddess gal pal Anna B. was referenced and then her granddaughters – my mini goddess darlings, Danaya and Javonna. More REAL family then friends at this point – the entire Baker family rallying and protecting myself, my husband,  babies and even sweet Lab, Princess Java Argus from those pest miscreants and all others, no matter the time or energy required. Each and every day – from our homes or even when either of us REALLY travel – my darling Anna and I speak around 5 a.m. – not joking – my sweet lady went so far as to be sure when she was last in Italy on holiday that her schedule allowed for that daily occurrence. Now the fact that my ringtone on her iphone is T-Pain/Wiz/Lily Allen 5’oclock in the morning [video]  – not sure how cute I think this is – no it is very adorable and a REAL sign of our mutual affection. By the way – if you are thinking 5 is a bit early – my family wakes daily at 4:30 a.m. – no miscreant Farmville, SongPop game playing slackers at our homes. Anyway – back to Bakers and moi – these two wonderful people never let me down – as the Kronberger family I write about so often has done for 35 years, the Bakers for over 5 years have as well … they all are REAL friends – extended REAL family that are there for us no matter the difficulty or nature of the problems involved. Ours is a tell everything – 100% truth at all times friendship  and so the good, the bad and the ugly never an issue of shame. Unlike those of self proclaimed evil doer group mentality and now we are told self denoted insanity club [yes – someone shared that these idiots actually write that about themselves on Facebook – I know – OMG!], our friendship is REAL and pure – not based on subterfuge nor determination to defeat others. Now do not get me wrong – these friends are at the ready to thwart all enemies of mine – no matter the consequences – both Anna and Jim are the people you know REALLY have your back and as such we share ALL with them about those we need protection from and all those who lie and cheat and steal from us and others … in other words, this is a REAL bonding and not just a made up recently formed on account of  we have a common jealousy angst grouping [I know more obvious references to losers]. You see I must contrast with the faux friendships miscreants profess – for by doing that, you my dear readers can see the specificity of what bogus lives produce compared to my and my husband’s genuine ones. My Anna B. and her husband, my James B. are both of unchallenged character – REALLY special, very learned and sophisticated – REALLY well traveled and quite bookish as well. A pure joy in our life to be in their company – both my husband and I gladdened by their daily presence. Lucky, lucky, lucky babies are mine that these two people are REAL Auntie and Uncle to them.

“Sister”, confidant, guidance counselor, teacher, playmate, et al. is how I describe my sweet Anna B. – we are 100% type of friends – no break in continuity despite any differences or disagreements. As my blog posts Real friends I Have Known And Loved!!! [18 July 2012] and Goddess Crew™  !!! [26 August 2012] detailed. She, like a lot of my REAL friends know it all and love all of me – as I do them. With Anna it is the every day aspect that makes our relationship so special … each morning and every evening at least a few minutes of chat time and often in between as well. We listen, we argue, we comfort and complain but we never end a talk without an I love you adieu. Poor Anna has gone nearly mad discussing the horrid evil miscreants with me; In fact, it was she who came to fetch me from Court when the daughter of devil husband’s ex-wife saw my beautiful, well coiffed and couture pregnant self – only to later that day post lie filled slander Facebook item claiming otherwise … first issue of soon to be filed lawsuit and here is the best part – the idiot ex-wife used a UK website item and so we are suing her there as well – important because British law much more favorable [more of her $$$ for me] against slander and defamation. Oh yes, almost forgot – I spend a lot of time in Great Britain and one of my REAL Jewish gal pal lawyers is a Barrister there – needless to say, she and I are REALLY going to enjoy that day in Court. Now back to darling bestie Anna B. – after coming to fetch me at that bogus child support hearing where ex-wife wanted money for a dead child and one who lied about being full time college student, we all, hubby included, had lunch [by the way, NOT at a burger joint]. Anna asked why ex-wife was not there – I said she was and when I described what she looked like my kind never gossipy Anna innocently said she thought that person was Courthouse cleaning woman. Oh no, I insisted – I know the cleaning lady, liked that fine hardworking woman and felt badly that anyone would compare my husband’s ex to her. It is sad because for REAL women like Anna B. and myself [who by the way has REALLY worthwhile children & grandchildren + wears REALLY great shoes] there has NEVER been a need to demean nor insult other women … we two most resent that the miscreants have forced a scenario where our verbiage is so harsh – not to fret wise Anna assures me, G-d will punish them and we shall live happily for many, many years – plus a little lawsuit money hubby/I reap and possible jail time for various acts now being investigated surely will help G-d teach the miscreants well deserved lessons. The REAL fact is despite the efforts to thwart evil types – Anna B. and I REALLY know how to live … fine dining, museums, plays and such a constant shared must do on our list.

Each year on Anna’s birthday we do a women thing – yes some event honoring, relating to and/or about women … one year is was The Cleopatra Exhibit, another Diana Princess Of Wales Exhibit and so on  – each a full day begun with a gourmet breakfast and followed by a grand elegant lunch or dinner at an 5 star restaurant – of course these annual events always includes my gifts from that year’s chosen venue and so my Anna has Cleopatra items, Diana collectibles and more. Because reading and books a great part of both our lives – every birthday includes those as well. Rituals are important – a main stay of REAL relationships – no pretend we are buddies cheap restaurant get together for goddess Anna B. and me – never that – only fine dining and the best cuisine will do for our REAL shared celebrations. Equally wonderful are the shared my and her home soirees – my dear friend is an excellent hostess and her tables REAL masterpieces … glassware, china, linens par excellence for the Baker’s is rule not exception. Then there are the ad hoc coffees and such – a early morning garden fete, a quick bookstore venture that includes a warm beverage and snack after we purview the shelves. I can not forget to mention the holidays get together celebrations … my Jewish and their Christian – especially the Xmas I played Mrs. Claus arriving at 6 a.m. laden with gifts at the Bakers home to surprise then 4 year old Princess Danaya. I love that my Anna has REALLY great taste … in clothes, jewelry, food, furniture and of course, friends [why there is me is obvious – surely all agree – yes?]. We share the appreciation of the REALLY finer things in life – pouring over Architectural Digest, W, Town & Country with page markers in hand – at the ready to make sure to buy/to do lists complete. No it is certainly not that these expensive and object loving issues are the total sum by far of this friendship – so much more to our bond but still it is a great and REAL pleasure to have such a REALLY classy and connoisseur of finer things in life gal pal. Erudite Anna B. is a Pride & Prejudice devotee – so much so that she REALLY wore out more than one DVD of that book’s film version and of course, needless to say the current PBS Downton Abbey is her must see [yes has that series DVD as well] – my classy lady friend loves all the classics and we who love her tease that her REAL place is among the aristocratic times of Edith Wharton and such. Interesting is the fact that Anna B. also loves a bit of more eccentric innovative art and definitely creative non classical jewelry items … myself and our other Goddess Crew™ members are always saying this or that is sooo Anna. My sweet friend adores shopping – I not so much and so hubby and I often joke that Anna B. will have to be our new personal shopper [actually not really joking as she has very good taste and we trust her with all things]. A very cute story is about as we often do – Anna and I were at a Barnes & Noble bookstore and after buying books/magazines we sat down for a coffee – I thought I was going into labor, called my OB, hubby and then throw my car keys to her – as we left with myself holding Anna’s arm, my darling gal pal stopped en route to door to check out the the gift table – see shopping pro [by the way, that was a false alarm – no babies that night].

On more serious matters – Anna B. and I have gone through and supported one another during illnesses, my fertility treatments/pregnancy, legal matters, family highs and lows, my law school studies, etc.  – most of my doctors and attorneys – rest of “team” knows my Anna. When I say support – it means being present – REALLY there for ALL tasks required … driving to and fro, feeding, dressing, coiffing and more. This woman has been my companion at OB exams, attorneys meetings, Court visits, school tasks and other events – willing and able to do it all for me, as I am for her. Her latest title of Nonna to my babies seems odd as we are truly like sisters but she volunteered [ok I insisted] for that important role as my husband and I sadly have both our mothers no longer living. My children will thank me for choosing a REALLY special lady like Anna B., to love and guide them along with those others my husband and I have “adopted” – making a REAL family for our precious children. Let me be clear – as with all those I REALLY respect in my life and am REALLY close to – Anna does not believe in being my YES person – no ass kissing here but just REAL 100% honest commitment  to each other. Can not ever imagine my life without Anna B., – there are certainly disagreements but NEVER a break in our friendship – like so many REALLY good people in my life – she knows EVERYTHING and loves me completely. See why I keep writing that I am REALLY the luckiest woman in the world.

Now we MUST chat about the other half of this amazing and REALLY special couple – James V. – my and my husband’s friend and definitely confidant and so much more. This smart educated and well read man gives and gives and gives of himself – to family, friends like us and The Boy Scouts Of America. Yes, my Jim B., is a prominent presence in the Boy Scout organization – years of devoted service to help guide boys – some who I have been privileged to meet that are now grown men who still rely on Jim for console and more. Jim and I and my husband, C. Michael Eliasz-Solomon spend a great deal of time together … because of soon to be filed lawsuits against the miscreants my husband was thrilled that our friend Jim B., would drive me to meetings, appointments, errands and more – as I stated in another blog post, this strong fellow is shall we say, quite capable of protecting me. You see my husband fears for my safety on account of criminal vandalism to our old home, internet threats and bogus social media references to us -by the often referred to miscreants –  my husband and others feel now that miscreants are finally being legally brought to task they might be foolish enough to retaliate [as they did before]. So it is that my buddy Jim B., and I spend a great deal of time together – in the car and elsewhere … in fact most of my doctors, lawyers, hairdressers and others have come to know him as they do his beautiful wife Anna B.. I love being in the car with Jim – we discuss weighty issues, we confide, laugh  – Jim brings me a candy or two so I can be uncharacteristically naughty by not being my usual organic fruit and veggie consuming self. Jim accompanied my husband and I to Court the day we went before the judge in January 2012 to LEGALLY have our name changed/hubby and babies take my last Sir name of Solomon. It will be American Polish Jim B., who travels to Poland next year with my genealogy husband in order for Chester Michael Eliasz-Solomon to finish his book research [yes – most probably by private plane. FYI: for self proclaimed “bus” driving miscreants who are reading this]. By the way, maybe that special Harley will be a some time soon gift to show our appreciation [sharing my REAL book and movie royalties] to motorcycle loving Jim B. because not everything in our friendship is serious – lots of fun included too. I can not find the words – and we all know I can always find words – to fully explain the comfort having Jim B. in my life has brought to me. I feel safe with this dear friend and know he will always do his best to help me in anyway possible. Men like this are rare and I have been blessed with more than one –  an embarrassment of riches for me by having Jim B. as well as other fine gentleman to support and care for me. Like the amazing REAL family/our friends the Kronbergers, the Bakers come when called – no matter what the situation nor the time to our aid. These and other REAL friends are definitely 24/7 types – no bogus newly established one issue get together for us – only REAL and true life long companions with these folks. We are so looking forward – as with others I write about – to great adventures and sharing our blessings … hubby and I NEVER leave REALLY worthwhile people behind – NEVER. Besides we are thrilled to have the company of these simply decent, good, REALLY faith based people – at nightly dinner grace my husband and I thank G-d for so much and that includes by name our REAL friends and REAL family – along with each other and our REAL children and our Lab, Princess Java Argus – our REAL life blessings!

P.S. Must tell you my darling readers/followers that Anna and I first bonded when she drove/accompanied me to my brilliant plastic surgeon and dear friend Richard Glunk’s office for my facial Thermage treatment four years ago – never taking drugs, the small post op medication for pain rendered me incapable of grown up conversation … darling Anna brought me home, placed me in bed & telephoned hubby. Next day flowers arrived at Anna’s – with a big Thank You note from me and so began this never ending REAL friendship. Next “fix up” will be we two together [stay tune – more in my 2013 memoir Heiress Mommy .. A Modern Super Woman Life!].

Leave a Reply

