A REALLY Well Regulated Militia or Why the 2nd Amendment Is Misinterpreted

by Teréza Eliasz-Solomon (HeiressMommy™)

We The People .. ConstitutionThe Founders did not intend nor anticipate each and every citizen of The United States of America to have in their possession multiple deadly weaponry. This nation was created at a time when the “right to bear arms” was reasoned as a response to an oppressive overload – Great Britain. Additionally, America was to be the place where all citizens – no matter status – could and would have the ability to defend themselves but we must remember that this was at a time when no real authoritative protective body like police, National Guard, et al. existed in order to protect and defend the entire populace. So you see this madness – arcane idea – that all of us should be personally and individually armed as if in the military is not what the Constitution allows for or defines as legal. Trust me that I am not in anyway a devotee of passivity … I am a committed proud American Jewish Zionist and as I have written in other blog post, as a victim of crime [vandalism, threats, etc.] I REALLY believe in self defense. In fact, I admonish women who suggest they would be unable or unwilling to use lethal force to protect themselves … I would never hesitate in that type of situation. So you see this blog post is not the usual so called “liberal bias” rhetoric to have all guns taken from law abiding Americans … no, no, no – it is instead my law school and well read/studied take on the REAL issues concerning reasonable and necessary gun control. My sensibilities are informed by my own historical Jewish plight – I, more than most, fear government overreach and would never endorse living under extreme Federal legislative control in reference to ones ability to protect their home and family. This however does not mean unbridled and unlimited gun ownership – contrary in that the good and the evil now, unfortunately, have equal access to deadly force without fully enforced laws and guidelines and that renders many helpless victims.

The 2nd Amendment, as all our original Constitutional structured laws, was meant to be interpreted and reinterpreted as the young nation grew and morphed. Supreme Court justices who rally and pontificate about “original intent” often have me chuckling as they seem almost to suggest meeting in séance fashion with our Founders. Of course, most who claim 100% adherence to the Constitutional design negate all inference to the Founders own diaries and writings suggesting otherwise … one can ask if that is a convenient lapse in scholarship or an attempt to ignore the REAL truths that this great country is based on. We have become an armed camp – never sure where and when our fellow citizen will take their and our life into jeopardy. The recent Sandy Hook tragedy [see my blog post Bless the Beasts and the Children, 16 December 2012] has opened a serious dialogue about gun control in D.C. and of course, as expected the National Rifle Association is lobbying to stop any/all attempts to regulate more effectively who, when, what and how gun ownership in U.S.A. occurs. Ignored is the reality of other nations – including my beloved, enemy surrounded ancestral homeland of Israel – who regulates well and has almost zero accidental or mass murders fatalities. Must we not at least ask – why are other countries so unlike our great nation that has almost weekly tragic gun deaths and in some inner city places like Chicago, daily loss of life to gun violence? We do not ask because of REALLY great extremist public relations efforts and the capitalist aspect that is perpetrated by gun manufacturers … thus it is simple fear and profit at the core of America’s gun problem. Poor simple minded Americans have allowed themselves to be prodded like cattle into thinking they autonomously  believe they need massive guns and ammunition in their homes to be REALLY safe … again neither my husband nor I are against personal legal gun ownership for those not a threat to others and for  those capable of safe and responsible actions concerning firearms.

My current and now forever REAL family reality is that we [me, my husband and children] need professional protection on account of The Miscreants™ I write about so often. So you can understand that I am in no way denying that one should be in control of their own and family safety – instead what I am REALLY stating is that well regulated means just that – a detailed and reasonable situation so that ALL citizens can be safe. Think about all I have shared with you … the 2003 extensive home vandalism by my husband’s ex-wife’s three children, the death phone threat to my husband by her then teenage son and that boy’s [now 20 something] hospitalization for violent behavior/school terrorist threats in high school and more recent internet/voice mail threats from THE REAL Evil Doers Club™, etc. – all this in my personal life would not render myself silly enough to think people like these nemesis should ever have the right to have guns nor that husband and I and those protecting us should be unarmed. The years of wrong doings and involvement with a group that many news outlets and Los Angeles Courts have deemed dangerous that my husband’s ex-wife is a member of, along with her children’s documented illegal activities and obvious [according to psychologist we discussed matter with] personality disorders, plus the [what my one West Coast colleague has termed] “reign of terror” against my husband and myself on the internet this past year by her and her Michigan/Chicago and other placed cohorts leaves us fully aware of the need for protection – likewise, renders us troubled/talking to law enforcement about being sure these enemies have no access to firearms. The legal professionals, REAL friends and family in our life are all in possession of a notarized letter in which my protective husband insisted on stating that if we, our children and even our dog fall victim to other than REAL natural causes, then the individuals/our sworn enemies that I reference so often are to be investigated. After all my husband and I have REAL reasons for concern:  along with all the other many varied REAL threats, one of those [Michigan female] we are suing and law enforcement is investigating  posted a Facebook profile photo of her holding/shooting a semi-automatic or automatic weapon, simultaneously posting Facebook rants about “evil doer club meetings” coming to Pennsylvania for such meetings where until recently my husband and I maintained our majority residence, plus another same time frame Facebook profile photo of evil doer Michigan club “meeting” with bold text “more to come in 2013, 2014…”. Our concern is so extensive as to have our REAL home addresses/ownership of our REAL properties legally inaccessible and those close to us signing non-disclosure forms/sworn to secrecy about where we REALLY live now and in the future … we even use Post Office Boxes for mail. Hopefully, my REAL story makes you realize that there is need for extensive background and situational review of those owning guns – after all, on the surface our nemesis seem quite safely “middle class” but if you know me personally or follow my/my husband’s blogs and other social media sites, then you surely are aware of the REAL danger these middle of middle America individuals present in my life. Truth is when my husband, I and our attorney pursued a Legal Protection/Restraining Order we advised the Court of all these REAL facts and also of those we knew had hunting guns in their home where those threatening us lived or had access to … all this I write is in an effort to explain that my own very troubling situation informs me that some should and some REALLY should not be protected by the no control ideas of the NRA. Indeed a complex scenario when considering who is and who is not allowed to own firearms. Confusing and difficult but not impossible for a great nation like ours – we the people of The United States of America must deal now in an intelligent fashion with the REAL intent of our Constitution’s 2nd Amendment!!!

P.S. Everything I reference concerning my own situation is 100% legally/fully documented, recorded, subpoenaed, etc.. I mention this REAL fact so that no one need foolishly believe my words are hyperbole … stay tuned my dear supportive readers – all will be REALLY detailed in my end 2013 memoir, Heiress Mommy … a Modern Super Woman Life! and my dear husband insist all legal documents/articles from past and current and those happening during the upcoming civil and possible criminal cases dealing with our nemesis be posted on our blogs, Facebook, Twitter, as well as his being determined to take out full page newspapers ads with links … justice and admittedly, a little legal payback finally in play as our reward and resolution!

2 Comments to “A REALLY Well Regulated Militia or Why the 2nd Amendment Is Misinterpreted”

  1. Said very well. If the NRA were not so wedded to certain Republican candidates, their basic credo is sound and there is room for working this out, if you get the shrillness out of it.

  2. I like to disseminate knowledge that will I have
    built up through the yr to assist improve group overall performance.

Leave a Reply

