Israel @65

by Teréza Eliasz-Solomon (HeiressMommy™)

Israel_65A celebration of the birthing a nation – modern day Israel is celebrating 65 miraculous, amazing and gloried years. 2013 or 5773 (Hebrew) denotes a prospering and ever more world important Middle East country … no longer simply the homeland of my Jewish people, Israel is a tech center, arts venue, education mecca and vacation destination for all people. All who visit come away astonished at the level of sophistication that Israel presents – magnificent is the only apt description of this tiny and strong willed country. No one should think it naive when I state Israel strong now and forever … it is determined by G-d and assured by men and women who will not let Israel go asunder – we, the Jewish people of this world and those who support us will NEVER let Israel vanish from this world. You must visit – you too – no matter faith or national origin, will come way awe struck and in love with my proud ancestral homeland.

Without the obvious considerations – the facts of Israel being the homeland for my religion and ancestral heritage of Judaism – one must marvel at the social and economic growth of this REAL democracy during its short 65 year existence. Israel is not singularly a place for nor of one particular culture – yes, it is our Jewish homeland but many faiths, ethnicity and national origin people live and prosper there. Israel is a true international place … the business and financial aspects are multi national and welcoming. Scientific research, technological development  and academic scholarship nearly unprecedented. Education always foremost in Jewish life, is a mainstay of everyday life in Israel … no matter the surrounding stresses, the population adheres to high education standards and this, along with research and development in areas of science has produced unequaled major medical and world changing/life saving break through treatments. Stunning is the only superlative that correctly denotes the absolute abundance of progress in this small and most days besieged nation – where else and when else in history has such evidence of G-d’s REAL blessings been demonstrated. A miracle?  – perhaps but also a fierce and directed sense of righteous  placement and intrinsic knowing that this is as it should be allows for such accomplishments.

I love the idea of eclecticism – many of my blog posts have referenced my own family and individual life as being just that. Not surprising to me that Israel is that too – a multiple faceted and many disciplined nation. Art, fashion, science, technology, ecology, education, medicine,  religion,  travel,  music,  agriculture,  food,  entertainment,  textiles, architecture,  politics,  charity,  international involvement,   etc.,  etc.,  etc.  –  exhausting and dizzying but REAL and true as a description of all Israel does and offers. I am aware of sounding prideful – why not I ask – for is not this a place to boast of? The issue more important to discuss is why all REALLY good people do not see this as a blessed template from which all nations can learn – glean lessons? Israel should be studied and mimicked – for if we/they can survive and rally to such accomplished heights despite surrounded by sworn enemies, then why not others? Herein lies one of my constant refrains – if you read me regularly or know me personally, then you are aware of my personal gloried story of rallying and overcoming much – my thwarting of naysayers and defeating of nemesis only to REALLY have it all. Yet I, as Israel, remain vigilant and humble – always acknowledging those that assisted and made possible achievements from which I benefit greatly. Israel owes great debt to the United States but it is a mutually benefactor relationship and no one need think that anything less than synopsis between the two rules the day.

In my memoir, Heiress Mommy … A Modern Super Woman Life! I will share some of my 14 trips to Israel details – my plans to have a property there some day and why I was born on account of Israel being too. For now I say, HAPPY & BLESSED Birthday Israel … I REALLY LOVE YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

