ONLY As Strong As The Weakest Link!

by Teréza Eliasz-Solomon (HeiressMommy™)

Thomas Reid’s Essays on the Intellectual Powers of Man in 1786. He states,
“In every chain of reasoning, the evidence of the last conclusion can be no greater than that of the weakest link of the chain, whatever may be the strength of the rest.”

broken-chainMuch repeated in many situations are the phrases, “Only as strong as the weakest link”  and  “Weak links sink ships!” – that verbiage can be easily morphed to many widely varied situations. Confidences not held private, members of those like my/my husband’s nemesis, THE REAL Evil Doers Club™ sharing private and often erroneous filled stories with danger vandal “cult” member types. Also REALLY dangerous are the slanderous, defaming and harassing lies those we titled The Miscreants™ attempted to promote and now comparable is that which this past month presented as a immigrant family was disseminated by two young men that maimed and killed for reasons of prejudice and their own falsely perceived notions and other ideas yet to be understood. Boston panicked and we in other U.S. cities remain fixated and frightened as we waited to know the who and the why of the Marathon bombing – no different I assure you then me and my husband anticipating the next egregious and hateful act our often referenced REAL enemies might attempt next. Yes, I many times make the general be personal … for is not REAL truth that which can be delineated from a larger circumstance that can also be easily made relevant to ones own life  – I tell you it can and should as an individual can glean many lessons and directives from understanding others plights.

In my own life those we faced were delusional in posture and tonality, with obvious disassociation from their own evil deeds and for the most part no address to reality. As with any weak link in a structure, keeping in contact with or maintaining a relationship with persons hell bent on destructive behavior – whether a family, corporation, program or community – is a certain “slippery slope” to disaster.  As I have written about in other posts, too often a false sense of propriety or that which some faux societal dictate suggests as legitimate leaves one in a less than desirable position. We all have heard and read stories about people destroyed – even killed – on account of not acting in their own best interest. No matter if financial or status or actual physical demise, letting some false sense of what is acceptable direct you can often lead to the most horrible of outcomes. Action and vigilance is required – a REAL sense of honest bravery and faith in your own ideals a must to guarantee the proper outcome and REAL life narrative. Nothing rogue or unique in my and my husband’s life plan … we are rather privately conservative in fact; our REAL family structure consists of an organized and prioritized format – many tasks, goals and involvements of career, family, social and professional activities equaling a REALLY full life. However, this is a paramount instruct: we will not allow those deliberate in attack to our core values to remain near or a threat. As political Liberals, we see an openness in society in the democratic form as magnificent – that does not also hold as a possibility in our personal life. I am fond of quipping that the Constitution ends at my front doors – we do all 100% legally in every way but we and only we [with G-d’s guidance] decide the process and outcome of our destiny.

In my memoir Heiress Mommy … A Modern Super Woman Life! I will fully detail and explain how my husband and I made a conscious and well studied decision to distance ourselves – cut permanently any connection to those we found immoral and corrupted – also dangerous to our well being. Some might think it extreme to have legally disowned and disinherited “family” members – others could consider it unseemly that my genealogist husband erased from all ancestry records these loathsome creatures but my tutorial here is that it was neither extreme nor without REAL cause. Just like the decent and quite accomplished Uncles, Ruslan & Alvi,  of the alleged Boston Marathon bombers, my husband and I  made a decision to never allow our REAL family to be sullied or further victimized by those we deemed less than worthy of a familial relationship. Vandalism, threats, lies, slander, harassment and still being investigated other civil and possible criminal activities left us no choice and so I instruct [as I have in other blog posts] that none of you reading this must allow others preconceived notions as to form and function of family decide your choice or limit your path. I ask each of you to be sure that no weak link destroys and makes less you, your family, your community or nation.  My wish for REALLY good people is that you find, as my husband and I have been blessed with:  the worthy people, those decent and loving, supportive people that strengthen you and empower your life plans !!!

… To Be Continued, in a future blog post:  … “The Links in the Boston Marathon Bombing

One Comment to “ONLY As Strong As The Weakest Link!”

  1. Hello there, You’ve done a great job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this web site.

Leave a Reply

