REALLY United States of America or Not ??? — #PrayForOklahoma

by Teréza Eliasz-Solomon (HeiressMommy™)

PrayForOklahoma-pictures-630x421Listen up America: NYC on 9/11, Oklahoma City bombing before that, New Orleans last decade, Boston bombing recently, now Oklahoma Tornado, daily murders of kids in inner cities, mass shootings at schools and on and on and on … we are NOT red or blue States and the partisan politicians can go %#@* themselves – tell them now that we are ALL Americans and we care for each other well. Enough is enough – damn the dividers – lets stop all the divisions immediately. Our children are hurting and we adults need to wise up NOW – because we have REAL problems my dears and no bogus or faux political diatribe will save us.

Yesterday (20 May 2013) people – including children – died in Oklahoma  from severe tornadoes … homes and businesses were destroyed.  Now you tell me if political affiliation matters to those folks – one bet is that the answer is an unqualified no. Now I will tell you what is a REAL and true fact – that the aspect where politicians insanely deny climate change and the need for government programs to address such issues does affect these circumstances prior and in the actual events. You see the REAL truth is that no amount of bullshit on Capital Hill will deter a weather system from causing disasters – nope – words are not enough to address REAL issues … we as a people must insist on sensible and reasonable action and reaction to deal with all our national problems. Education in every sense is paramount to an informed populace – we MUST not let extremist viewpoints deter us from the tasks at hand my dear brethren. We are destroying ourselves simply to support one or another political party – does that make any sense? Is the blood shed  from disasters or terrorist attacks branded Republican or Democrat? Yes I am using hyperbole – but apparently that is what it takes to bring us back to reality in this great nation. Dear G-d, we just spent a few weeks having unnecessary Congressional hearings with “much to do about nothing” delineation on what now turns out to be made up emails in relationship to the Benghazi attacks last year and IRS standard operating procedures. Now do not get me wrong – I fully support government oversight on such matters but I also support the same for climate and safety issues – all in REAL and educated fashion however – with no lies or exaggerated self interest at play.

The greatest times in this nation’s history were those found in a unified effort – a oneness of purpose. I am NOT naive and I happily and proudly admit to being a politically Liberal oriented American but I want joined efforts to keep America great and whole. Same for the entire world but if the United States falters, so will the rest. So lets get our act together and do what needs to be done, without all the left and right diatribes … let us stop being the political pimps call girls – you know what I mean, right? We the citizenry are being played in that the profiteers put us front and center to do the bidding so they can either stay in office or reap great rewards – sounds like prostitution to me. What say all of you???

P.S. In my year end (2013) memoir, Heiress Mommy … A Modern Super Woman Life! much will be shared in relationship to my born and bred activist ideals. For now join me in helping our latest national tragedy by going to the site here on How to Help Oklahoma – it has a list of where and how to help/donate funds and PLEASE send your prayers too!!!

… oh yes. one more thing: earlier this morning, when I changed my Facebook timeline to a photo asking for prayers for Oklahoma tornado victims, some schmuck suggested that I “get up off my knees” because prayer does nothing. Well now, #1. I also asked for donations and #2. I explained that my faith of Judaism sees pray as an active thing AND we do not pray on our knees – I personally never get down on my knees – not to pray at least. What? I mean to exercise or kiss the children, pet our doggie and whatever I do get on my knees occasionally but never in prayer!

One Trackback to “REALLY United States of America or Not ??? — #PrayForOklahoma”

Leave a Reply

