Why My Dear Mama Thought Machiavelli Was Misunderstood!

by Teréza Eliasz-Solomon (HeiressMommy™)

MachThe Socratic dialectic form that Machiavelli’s The Art of War  presents is often mistaken for a diatribe on brutish and pejorative direction concerning military actions within and among nations. Nothing of the sort  REALLY – as the ideal suggested is to be conditioned on fairness, inclusiveness and civility but not at the sake or risk of and to ones own well being. You see that like Machiavelli, my own quite erudite late Mother thought that the correct template for a life REALLY well lived. I often quip that my strength must surely be in part owed to being gestated by such an amazing clearly in charge woman. I and family, as well as friends who either knew personally this grand lady or simply have heard so much about her, all agree that which I act on daily would make her REALLY and deeply proud of me. I am humbled by any slight comparison to either of my parents – for theirs was a life REALLY lived with the fortitude of giants and the graciousness of angels. Now back to analysis of my Mama’s affection for Machiavelli and apparently that of our Founding Father Thomas Jefferson too ; this American hero kept a copy of Machiavelli’s tome in his library and referenced it often during our then young nation’s struggles against REAL enemies … good enough for him and Mother, then I must ask why not me and you dear readers as well?

We all know that retreat does not work. In my own life many who REALLY care sincerely and without selfish motive about me were of the thought that my husband and I ignore our often referenced in my blog posts nemesis. The thinking was that they would just wither and be defeated by their own loathsome character and REALLY insignificant lives. Oh no, I and  without any equivocation my husband knew better – for as my Mother thought, we do as well – one must reproach actively the enemy so hell bent on your destruction. For myself  and my dear husband, there was no clear reasoning to define the impetus from our attackers and definitely no REAL relationship or may I somewhat snobbishly put forth, conceivable realistic platform that these kind of people could ever be a part of my world – now I mean that yes in status, lifestyle choices, education and the class that is defined by not only material surroundings – oh no, but by the class that comes of REAL decency and finely evolved intellect. Machiavelli postulates that frequently it is without REAL cause and then minus retaliatory response that the lesser proceed against one better or of higher place within that society. Proof of all this for my personal recent battle was that at first my husband and I attempted ignoring these creatures we cared so little about – so unimportant to our life that it was made easier to be unconcerned with their ridiculousness. We then legally and carefully responded in writing  and through law enforcement, attorneys and Courts. Yet, even though it was without prompting from us, they began and continued what one of my advisers describes as a “reign of terror” against me and mine. Much hard and deliberate work by us and those supporting our battle thus began … detailed in other of my posts are the hours of meetings with attorneys, advisers, law enforcement and such, the saving and the constant documentation of each rant and threat, the legal actions in Court of disowning and disinheriting the related members of this group, etc., etc., etc.. With a specific and declaratory fashion [which included review by those advising us] we responded as much as defined to be reasonable to all social media lies, erroneous suggestions and threats/attacks by our enemies.  No choice was left open to us  – we worry that others so willfully attacked have neither the resources, energy or without equal, the devoted supportive community that we were blessed with to thwart such evil. For this among other reasons we are looking forward to making public our journey and G-d willing help those less able or fortunate than my husband and I , to do likewise in effort to protect themselves and family from what can in the end be aptly described as adult “bullying” – still not to be thought of than any less dangerous in mode nor contrast to physical attacks [which we were also concerned about as there were phone threats and vandalism involved, along with posturing on social media in REAL threatening styles]. On the advise of professionals, my husband and I developed REAL and concrete worries about the safety of ourselves, our children, homes and even pet Labrador and so much effort was given to making all secure. Of course, much more and REAL details about all this will be included in my memoir, Heiress Mommy … A Modern Super Woman Life! and in interviews and articles related to ongoing litigation – for now I plead that all of you take head to not be the victim – seek legal recourse and state your case wherever and whenever possible … in this you too will find REAL justice and peace and make my Mama in heaven REALLY proud!!!

P.S. Curious about my frequent use of REAL and REALLY? Well – you will REALLY understand once my books are published and subsequent interviews given – trust me, my darling readers and followers, it will give a guffaw moment or two, plus I hope, pause to understand that many among the multitudes are not REAL but merely usurper poseurs that will use their faux narrative to attempt demise of us REALLY honest and open types. Hmm …got you thinking about this – right?

One Trackback to “Why My Dear Mama Thought Machiavelli Was Misunderstood!”

Leave a Reply

